Finally… An Update!

It feels like forever since I’ve been able to take the time and just write. As I posted on Twitter, I had to put posting and blogging on hold for a while due to my uni work load. I had four essays to research and write all within a week of each other. It was the most stressed out and exhausted I’ve been since going to university! I barely had time to eat let alone do anything for my blog.

Once that ordeal was over (so far I’ve managed to get a 2:1 and two 1:1’s which is much better than what I was expecting) I had a look at my back log of posts I had lined up… Only to find all my weekly updates, a book review and a Looking Back post had all gone. As I do a lot of it on the WordPress app on my iPad I didn’t have them saved on Word so I, unfortunately, lost them. This also reminded me of one of the many reasons why I prefer writing on paper.

With Christmas and applying for work placements/internships, I just haven’t had the time to attempt to rewrite them. As it’s been a while too, I can’t remember what was on them either. However, I’m working on a new Looking Back post to publish tomorrow and a general post about a schedule I will try to stick to once exams are over. In addition plenty more book reviews will be on the way as I will be moving into my second semester so I’ll be studying loads of new texts! But I’ll post more details about that nearer the time.

I just want to thank you guys for being patient and let you know what’s been going on. I hope you all had a great Christmas and have a happy New Year!

Rosie xx

Leave a Reply

