Y2 – Second Semester, Week Seven

Monday was the deadline for my essay so my Modernism lecture was fairly empty. The Tuesday Modernism seminar was pretty quiet too, however I didn’t mind that as that was when my friend and I had to give our presentation on Nella Larsen’s Passing. It went really well and our seminar tutor seemed impressed with it. It’s kind of a shame that we weren’t being assessed on it as it went so well, but if it was assessed I would have been so stressed out about it. Wednesday was my favourite day of the week. My friend, Annabelle, and I went ice-skating. I’ve always wanted to learn but have only been twice (well, three times now) and she took classes for a few years – so she’s offered to teach me! She has a lot of patience as I am terrible! I think I only fell twice and we were on the ice for well over two hours, so I think that’s pretty good! It was just so much fun and I hope we get to do it again soon – I’m determined to learn!

11082962_10152694499347190_2005972060_n

Thursday and Friday were fairly relaxed about from the mad rush to pack to go home for my month long break! I’m so happy to be home for a while now, especially as I don’t have a lot of urgent uni work to do. I did spend the whole of Saturday doing various work placement applications though. I think I’ll mostly be doing work placement stuff over Easter rather than university stuff. Although, by the end of my break I want one essay written and basic plans for the other two. I’m also going to focus on sorting out my bedroom so it can finally be redecorated.

I hope to get a lot done this break! As I’m not at university now this will be my last of these posts until I go back. However, I might do a post on the last Sunday I’m off just to sum up what I’ve done over the break… So look-out for that! I hope you all have a great Easter/Spring Break!

Rosie xxx

Leave a Reply

