A Much Needed Update!

Hey guys! Just thought I’d let you know what’s been going on and why I’ve hardly been active…

After Easter break things got a lot more intense and a lot more stressful at university in terms of work load. I was trying to read a book a day to keep on top of things as well as write essays and do placement applications. As I was reading books that quickly I didn’t always take in as much as the book as I wanted, so didn’t feel I could give them a proper review. In addition, I just couldn’t find the time to even write reviews or anything because it was so full on. I’m still going to try to review university books, but they may not be as long as usual and I may not do all of them.

I don’t know when I’ll next be reading university books, if things go well then I will be on a work placement for a year! If they don’t then I’ll be back to the uni books come September… So I don’t really know what’s going on at the minute but I’m getting closer to finding out! ūüôā

However now it is the Summer and I can finally read for pleasure again! I’ve sorted through my GoodReads account and fully updated my ‘to-read’ list. Check out what I have coming up and if you see any of your favourites on there let me know! ūüôā I think I’m going to start with¬†The Sunrise¬†by Victoria Hislop as I’ve wanted to for nearly a year now! I really want to try and make it to at least one day of YALC but have no concrete plans yet.

On a much more random and unrelated note if any of you have any anime recommendations please leave them in the comments! I’ve recently really got into¬†The Fruit/Labyrinth/Eden of Grisaia¬†and I’ve just started¬†Polar Bear’s Caf√©, RWBY¬†and Sailor Moon.¬†I have some others on my list to start as well but as I’m relatively new to it all and there’s so much to choose from it’s difficult to narrow it down! Also if any of you have been following E3 news I’d love to know what you think about that too! Personally it’s made me realise how much I would love to get a PS4, haha!

That’s about it from me I think, I should be back to regular posting now!

Rosie xxx

Leave a Reply

