I Bought Books! #1

I’ve come to the realisation that I buy so many books (and notebooks) on a regular basis, or get them as gifts for Christmas/birthday, that I’d like to share them with you guys in a way that isn’t just my ‘to-read’ list on GoodReads, or my reviews when I eventually get round to reading them.

I can’t be too sure how often these posts will be, especially as I’m really trying to stop buying books when I already have so many unread on my shelf and Kindle (although, that’s something I’ve been trying to do for years and haven’t been successful so far) but it’s something I’d like to start…

P1040832

This weekend I went to Cambridge and I visited many shops whilst I was there. One of which was, of course, Waterstones. I finally picked up a copy of Matt Haig’s Reasons To Stay Alive after hearing so many good things about it, along with Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller, which I know nothing about but the lady who served me said it has been recommended to her so many times so that’s a good sign. Lastly, I picked up Nimona a graphic novel by Noelle Stevenson which sounds amazing and the artwork is so cute!

What have you guys bought or received recently?

Leave a Reply

